MLB 20 Gold Glove Winners Players Awarded In 2023

On Sunday Night, the winners for the 2023 Rawlings Gold were revealed by Major League Baseball. Gold Glove Winners Since 1957, the winner has been the best defensive player at each defensive player at each position in each league. But in 1958, it was divided up into AL and NL. There was a stretch where the simply three outfielders per league, but instead of splitting up the three specific outfield positions. But in each league now it’s back to left field, center field, and right field. Gold Glove Winners, The Winners are voted on by coaches and managers who are forbidden from voting for their players. In recent years as has become customary, a few weeks ago MLB released “finalists” for the award. The Voting was already complete, the finalists were simply the top three finishers at each position

Here are the 20 players receiving the award in 2023

American League

In Gold Glove Winners, The two teams saw three players each get awarded: the 90-72 Rangers and the 89-73 Toronto Blue Jays.

  • In first base: Nathaniel Loew, Texas Rangers
  • In Second base: Andres Gimenez Cleveland Guardians
  • In Third base: Matt Champion, Toronto Blue Jays
  • Shortstop: Anthony Volpe, New York Yankees
  • Catcher: Jonah Heim, Texas Rangers
  • Pitcher: Jose Berrios, Toronto Blue Jays
  • Left Field: Stevan Kwan, Cleveland Guardians
  • Center Field: Kevin Kiermaier, Toronto Blue Jays
  • Right Field: Adolis Garcia, Texas Rangers
  • Utility: Mauricio Dubon, Houston Astros

National League

In NL with three recipients, In Gold Glove Winners, the 83-79 Chicago Cubs had the most representation. The runners-up Arizona Diamondbacks had two players earn an award, along with the 82-80 San Diego Padres.

  • In first base: Christian Walker, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • In Second base: Nico Hoernner, Chicago Cubs
  • In Third Base: Ke’Bryan Hayes, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • Shortstop: Dansby Swanson, Chicago Cubs
  • Catcher: Gabriel Moreno, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • Pitcher: Zach Wheeler, Philadelphia Phillies
  • Left Field: Ian Happ, Chicago Cubs
  • Center field: Brenton Doyle, Colorado Rockies
  • Right Field: Fernando Tatis, San Diego Padres
  • Utility: Ha-Seong Kim, San Diego Padres


Related Posts

Elon Musk’s Quantum AI App

Elon Musk, who has worked with Tesla, SpaceX, and Neuralink, has announced his next project: quantum artificial intelligence software that might transform the industry. Musk again shows his ambition to…

NBA playoffs 2024: First-round news, schedule, scores and highlights

The first round of the 2024 NBA playoffs are underway and expect plenty of drama after a memorable regular season. The Boston Celtics clinched the No. 1 seed in the…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *